ANC Canada Endorsement List for Federal Election 2015

ANC Canada Endorsement List for Federal Election 2015 –

Advanced Voting for the 2015 Canadian Federal Election is open Friday, October 9 to Monday, October 12.  Although it is Thanksgiving weekend, it is the best opportunity to cast your ballot ahead of Election Day on October 19, which is a much more hectic work day with longer line-ups.

The Armenian National Committee of Canada (ANC Canada) endorsement list can be found below by riding.  Note that many riding boundaries have changed.  You can check your current riding at  Candidates are endorsed on an individual basis, due to their personal commitment to advocating Armenian issues.


Ajax: Chris Alexander (Conservative)
Aurora-Oak Ridges-Richmond Hill: Costas Menegakis (Conservative)
Beaches-East York: Matthew Kellway (NDP)
Don Valley East: Maureen Harquail (Conservative)
Don Valley North: Joe Daniel (Conservative)
Eglinton-Lawrence: Joe Oliver (Conservative)
King-Vaughan: Deb Schulte (Liberal)
Markham-Stouffville: Paul Calandra (Conservative)
Markham-Thornhill: John McCallum (Liberal)
Markham-Unionville: Bob Saroya (Conservative)
Mississauga-Streetsville: Brad Butt (Conservative)
Newmarket-Aurora: Lois Brown (Conservative)
Pickering-Uxbridge: Corneliu Chisu (Conservative)
Richmond Hill: Michael Parsa (Conservative)
Scarborough-Guildwood: John McKay (Liberal)
Scarborough-Agincourt: Arnold Chan (Liberal)
Spadina-Fort York: Olivia Chow (NDP)
Thornhill: Peter Kent (Conservative)
Willowdale: Chungsen Leung (Conservative)

Brantford-Brant: Phil McColeman (Conservative)
Burlington: Mike Wallace (Conservative)
Cambridge: Gary Goodyear (Conservative)
Flamborough-Glanbrook: David Sweet (Conservative)
Guelph: Lloyd Longfield (Liberal)
Hamilton Centre: David Christopherson (NDP)
Hamilton East-Stoney Creek: Wayne Marston (NDP)
Kitchener-Conestoga: Harold Albrecht (Conservative)
Kitchener Centre: Stephen Woodworth (Conservative)
Kitchener South-Hespeler: Marian Meinen-Gagne (Conservative)
Niagara Falls: Rob Nicholson (Conservative)
St. Catharines: Rick Dykstra (Conservative)
Waterloo: Peter Braid (Conservative)
Wellington-Halton Hills: Michael Chong (Conservative)

Calgary Heritage: Stephen Harper (Conservative)
Calgary Midnapore: Jason Kenney (Conservative)

Abbotsford: Ed Fast (Conservative)
Burnaby South: Kennedy Stewart (NDP)
Chilliwack-Hope: Mark Strahl (Conservative)
New Westminster-Burnaby: Peter Julian (NDP)
North Vancouver: Andrew Saxton (Conservative)
Pitt Meadows-Maple Ridge: Mike Murray (Conservative)
Port Moody-Coquitlam: Fin Donnelly (NDP)
Richmond Centre: Alice Wong (Conservative)
Saanich-Gulf Islands: Elizabeth May (Green)
Skeena-Bulkley Valley: Nathan Cullen (NDP)
South Surrey-White Rock: Dianne Watts (Conservative)
Steveston-Richmond East: Joe Peschisolido (Liberal)
Surrey Centre: Jasbir Sandhu (NDP)
Surrey-Newton: Jinny Jogindera Sims (NDP)
Vancouver Centre: Hedy Fry (Liberal)
Vancouver Kingsway: Don Davies (NDP)
Vancouver Quadra: Joyce Murray (Liberal)

Ahuntsic-Cartierville: Melanie Joly (Liberal)
Brossard Saint-Lambert: Hamidi Qais (Conservative)
Honore-Mercier: Pablo Rodriguez (Liberal)
Laurier-Sainte-Marie: Gilles Duceppe (Bloc)
Laval-Les Iles: Roland Dick (Conservative)
Outremont: Thomas Mulcair (NDP)
Papineau: Justin Trudeau (Liberal)
Rosemont-La Petite-Patrie: Alexandre Boulerice (NDP)
Saint-Laurent: Stephane Dion (Liberal)
Therese-De Blainville: Alain Giguere (NDP)
Vimy: France Duhamel (NDP)

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.